tagline
WETA

Search LD OnLine

Get our free newsletter

advertisement

Forums
Parenting a Child with LD or ADHD

What is Bookshare?


Author Message
Joined: Jan 25, 2008
Posts: 266
Other Topics
Posted Sep 13, 2009 at 10:51:42 AM
Subject: What is Bookshare?

Bookshare is free to all U.S. students with qualifying disabilities because of generous grants made possible from the U.S. Department of Education Office of Special Education. Yet, many parents are not even aware of its existence or what services may be of assistance to their child. Bookshare is providing a free webinar entitled Bookshare 101 in which the following questions will be addressed:

"

* What is Bookshare and how does it work?
* What's new with Bookshare?
* How can it help my child?
* Who is eligible for Bookshare?
* How can I get my child started?

Please join us on Thursday, Sept. 17 (7pm ET, 6pm CT) or Tuesday, Sept. 22 (6pm PT, 7pm MT)!

Want to learn more about Bookshare for Mac computers? You can also join our How to read on Macs with Read:OutLoud webinar on Wednesday, Sept. 30 (3pm ET, 2pm CT, 1pm MT, 12pm PT)."

www.bookshare.org/about/training#upcomingWebinars

My own daughter uses Bookshare. I would recommend that parents explore this possible avenue to see if it would be of benefit to your child.

Back to top Profile Email